ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Various – Common Thread: The Songs Of The Eagles

Various – Common Thread: The Songs Of The Eagles

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Sold out
    Unit price
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Mar 06 and Mar 10. *ETA to USA Only

    Common Thread: The Songs of the Eagles is a tribute album to American rock band Eagles. It was released in 1993 on Giant Records to raise funds for the Walden Woods Project. The album features covers of various Eagles songs, as performed by country music acts. It was certified 3× Platinum in the United States by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) on June 27, 1994, honoring shipments of three million copies in the United States. Several cuts from the album all charted on the Billboard Hot Country Songs charts after the album's release, the most successful being Travis Tritt's rendition of "Take It Easy" at number 21. Common Thread won all of its performers a Country Music Association Award for Album of the Year at the 1994 ceremony.


    1 Travis Tritt Take It Easy 3:32
    2 Little Texas Peaceful Easy Feeling 4:19
    3 Clint Black Desperado 3:38
    4 John Anderson  Heartache Tonight 4:23
    5 Alan Jackson  Tequila Sunrise 2:53
    6 Suzy Bogguss Take It To The Limit 4:32
    7 Vince Gill I Can't Tell You Why 4:04
    8 Diamond Rio Lyin' Eyes 6:30
    9 Trisha Yearwood New Kid In Town 5:07
    10 Billy Dean Saturday Night 3:25
    11 Tanya Tucker Already Gone 5:00
    12 Brooks & Dunn Best Of My Love 4:38
    13 Lorrie Morgan The Sad Cafe 4:45