ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers - Into the Great Wide Open

Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers - Into the Great Wide Open

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Sold out
    Unit price
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Apr 18 and Apr 22. *ETA to USA Only

    Into the Great Wide Open is the eighth studio album by Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers, marking their final release with MCA Records. Produced by Petty and Jeff Lynne, who previously collaborated on the successful "Full Moon Fever" (1989), the album was released on July 2, 1991.

    The lead single, "Learning to Fly," dominated Billboard's Mainstream Rock Tracks chart, spending an impressive six weeks at No. 1, tying with "The Waiting" (1981) for the band's longest run atop the chart. The album's second single, "Out in the Cold," also claimed the top spot on the Mainstream Rock chart, holding it for two weeks.

    The album's title track inspired a music video starring Johnny Depp as "Eddie," a teenager seeking rock stardom in Los Angeles. The video also features Gabrielle Anwar, Faye Dunaway, Matt LeBlanc, Terence Trent D'Arby, and Chynna Phillips. "Into the Great Wide Open" peaked at number 13 on the Billboard 200 chart and earned platinum certification from the RIAA.


    1 Learning To Fly 4:02
    2 Kings Highway 3:08
    3 Into The Great Wide Open 3:43
    4 Two Gunslingers
    5 The Dark Of The Sun 3:23
    6 All Or Nothin' 4:07
    7 All The Wrong Reasons
    8 Too Good To Be True 3:59
    9 Out In The Cold 3:41
    10 You And I Will Meet Again 3:42
    11 Makin' Some Noise 3:27
    12 Built To Last 3:58