ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers – Greatest Hits

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers – Greatest Hits

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Unit price
    10% off | Coupon Code: GEEK | Ends:
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Feb 06 and Feb 10. *ETA to USA Only

    Greatest Hits is a compilation album by Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers, released in 1993. It is Petty's best-selling album to date and was certified 12× Platinum by the RIAA on April 28, 2015. The single "Mary Jane's Last Dance" became one of Petty's most popular songs, reaching No. 14 on the Billboard Hot 100 and No. 1 on the Billboard Mainstream Rock Tracks chart. The other new song on the album is a cover of the Thunderclap Newman hit "Something in the Air". The album contains no songs from 1987's Let Me Up (I've Had Enough). However, three songs from Petty's 1989 solo album Full Moon Fever were included.

    On its original release in November 1993, the album debuted at No. 8 on Billboard 200, and first peaked at No. 5 on the chart in February 1994. It reached a new peak of No. 2 following Petty's death in 2017.

    The new tracks "Mary Jane's Last Dance" and "Something in the Air" were the band's last recordings with drummer Stan Lynch.


    1 American Girl 3:30
    2 Breakdown 2:42
    3 Listen To Her Heart 3:01
    4 I Need To Know 2:23
    5 Refugee 3:21
    6 Don't Do Me Like That 2:40
    7 Even The Losers 3:35
    8 Here Comes My Girl 4:33
    9 The Waiting 3:54
    10 You Got Lucky 3:37
    11 Don't Come Around Here No More
    12 I Won't Back Down
    13 Runnin' Down A Dream 4:23
    14 Free Fallin' 4:14
    15 Learning To Fly 3:57
    16 Into The Great Wide Open 3:38
    17 Mary Jane's Last Dance 4:32
    18 Something In The Air 3:15