ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

John Cougar - Nothing Matters And What If It Did

John Cougar - Nothing Matters And What If It Did

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Sold out
    Unit price
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Apr 22 and Apr 26. *ETA to USA Only

    Nothing Matters and What If It Did is the fourth studio album by American singer-songwriter John Cougar Mellencamp, who later dropped "Cougar" from his stage name. The album was released in 1980. 

    The album presents a mix of rock, pop, and heartland rock influences, which became Mellencamp's signature sound. It features introspective and socially conscious lyrics, reflecting themes of love, life struggles, and the working-class experience.

    "Nothing Matters and What If It Did" was a moderate commercial success. It reached No. 37 on the Billboard 200 chart. While the album did not have any major chart-topping singles, the tracks "This Time" and "Ain't Even Done With the Night" gained some traction on the charts and received airplay on rock and pop radio stations.


    1 Hot Night In A Cold Town 3:47
    2 Ain't Even Done With The Night 4:38
    3 Don't Misunderstand Me 3:33
    4 This Time 4:18
    5 Make Me Feel 4:04
    6 To M.G. (Wherever She May Be) 4:50
    7 Tonight 3:17
    8 Wild Angel 3:13
    9 Cheap Shot 3:00