ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

John Cougar Mellencamp - Scarecrow

John Cougar Mellencamp - Scarecrow

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    $5.99 You save 50%
    Unit price
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Mar 05 and Mar 09. *ETA to USA Only

    Scarecrow is the eighth studio album by American singer-songwriter John Cougar Mellencamp, released in 1985. The album is often regarded as one of Mellencamp's most significant works, showcasing his roots rock and heartland rock style.

    The songs on "Scarecrow" touch on various social and political themes, addressing issues like the struggles of the American farmer, the hardships faced by the working class, and the changing landscape of rural America. 

    "Scarecrow" was a major commercial success. It reached No. 2 on the Billboard 200 chart, just narrowly missing the top spot. The album's lead single, "Lonely Ol' Night," became a hit, reaching No. 6 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart. Additionally, other tracks like "Small Town" and "R.O.C.K. in the U.S.A." also received significant radio play and became popular with audiences.


    A1 Rain On The Scarecrow 3:46
    A2 Grandma's Theme 0:55
    A3 Small Town 3:42
    A4 Minutes To Memories 4:11
    A5 Lonely Ol' Night 3:44
    A6 The Face Of The Nation 3:13
    B1 Justice And Independence '85 3:32
    B2 Between A Laugh And A Tear 4:32
    B3 Rumbleseat 2:57
    B4 You've Got To Stand For Somethin' 4:33
    B5 R.O.C.K. In The U.S.A. (A Salute To 60's Rock) 2:49