ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

The Rolling Stones – Still Life (American Concert 1981)

The Rolling Stones – Still Life (American Concert 1981)

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    $9.99 You save 20%
    Unit price
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Apr 22 and Apr 26. *ETA to USA Only

    Still Life (American Concert 1981) is a live album by The Rolling Stones that captures the band's performance during their 1981 American tour. It was released on June 1, 1982, and was timed to coincide with the band's European tour of that year. The album features tracks recorded at various concerts across the United States, including performances in Arizona, Texas, and New Jersey.

    The album includes some of the band's biggest hits, such as "Start Me Up," "(I Can't Get No) Satisfaction," and "Under My Thumb," as well as covers of songs by The Temptations ("Just My Imagination") and The Miracles ("Going to a Go-Go"). The live versions of these songs showcase The Rolling Stones' trademark rock and roll sound and energetic stage presence.

    The album cover features a painting by Japanese artist Kazuhide Yamazaki, whose work inspired the stage design for the tour. The painting depicts a colorful and dynamic scene with the band's iconic tongue logo prominently displayed.


    A1.1 Duke Ellington & His Orchestra Intro: Take The A Train

    A1.2 The Rolling Stones Under My Thumb

    A2 The Rolling Stones Let's Spend The Night Together

    A3 The Rolling Stones Shattered

    A4 The Rolling Stones Twenty Flight Rock

    A5 The Rolling Stones Going To A Go Go

    B1 The Rolling Stones Let Me Go

    B2 The Rolling Stones Time Is On My Side

    B3 The Rolling Stones Just My Imagination (Running Away With Me)

    B4 The Rolling Stones Start Me Up

    B5.1 The Rolling Stones (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction

    B5.2 Jimi Hendrix Outro: Star Spangled Banner