ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

R.E.M. – Document

R.E.M. – Document

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Unit price
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Jun 01 and Jun 05. *ETA to USA Only

    Document is the fifth studio album by the American rock band R.E.M., released on August 31, 1987. The album represents a pivotal moment in the band's career, marking their transition from indie-rock darlings to mainstream success.

    "Document" features a mix of politically charged and introspective tracks, with Michael Stipe's distinctive vocals delivering thought-provoking lyrics. The album's sound blends jangly guitars, catchy hooks, and infectious melodies, capturing R.E.M.'s signature alternative rock style. 

    "Document" reached a peak position of #10 on the Billboard 200 chart in the United States. The album's commercial success was highlighted by its hit single "The One I Love," which became R.E.M.'s first top-ten hit on the Billboard Hot 100 chart.


    1 Finest Worksong 3:49
    2 Welcome To The Occupation 2:46
    3 Exhuming McCarthy 3:19
    4 Disturbance At The Heron House 3:32
    5 Strange 2:31
    6 It's The End Of The World As We Know It (And I Feel Fine) 4:04
    7 The One I Love 3:17
    8 Fireplace 3:22
    9 Lightnin' Hopkins 3:20
    10 King Of Birds 4:09
    11 Oddfellows Local 151 5:22