ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

R.E.M. - Automatic For The People

R.E.M. - Automatic For The People

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    $4.99 You save 40%
    Unit price
    10% off | Coupon Code: GEEK | Ends:
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Feb 11 and Feb 15. *ETA to USA Only

    Automatic for the People is the eighth studio album by American alternative rock band R.E.M., released on October 5, 1992, by Warner Bros. Records. R.E.M. began production on the album while their previous album, Out of Time (1991), was still ascending top albums charts and achieving global success. Aided by string arrangements from John Paul Jones, Automatic for the People features ruminations on mortality, loss, mourning and nostalgia.

    Upon release, it received widespread acclaim from critics, reached number two on the US Billboard 200, and yielded six singles. Rolling Stone reviewer Paul Evans concluded of the album, "This is the members of R.E.M. delving deeper than ever; grown sadder and wiser, the Athens subversives reveal a darker vision that shimmers with new, complex beauty." Automatic for the People has sold more than 18 million copies worldwide.


    1 Drive 4:30
    2 Try Not To Breathe 3:49
    3 The Sidewinder Sleeps Tonite 4:06
    4 Everybody Hurts 5:17
    5 New Orleans Instrumental No. 1 2:12
    6 Sweetness Follows
    7 Monty Got A Raw Deal
    8 Ignoreland
    9 Star Me Kitten 3:15
    10 Man On The Moon 5:12
    11 Nightswimming 4:16
    12 Find The River 3:49