ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

R.E.M. - Accelerate

R.E.M. - Accelerate

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Sold out
    Unit price
    Unlock 10% off! Use code GEEK at checkout. | Ends:
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Jul 16 and Jul 20. *ETA to USA Only

    Accelerate is the fourteenth studio album by the American alternative rock band R.E.M., released on March 31, 2008. The album marks a return to the band's rock-oriented sound, featuring energetic and driving tracks that showcase R.E.M.'s signature musical style.

    "Accelerate" is praised for its sense of urgency and raw energy, with Michael Stipe's distinctive vocals delivering powerful and thought-provoking lyrics. The album addresses social and political themes, reflecting R.E.M.'s commitment to creating music with a message. 

    "Accelerate" reached a peak position of #2 on the Billboard 200 chart in the United States. The album's commercial success was further highlighted by its chart-topping position in several other countries.


    1 Living Well Is The Best Revenge 3:12
    2 Man-Sized Wreath 2:33
    3 Supernatural Superserious 3:24
    4 Hollow Man 2:39
    5 Houston 2:05
    6 Accelerate 3:34
    7 Until The Day Is Done 4:09
    8 Mr. Richards 3:46
    9 Sing For The Submarine 4:51
    10 Horse To Water 2:18
    11 I'm Gonna DJ 2:08