ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Elton John - Reg Strikes Back

Elton John - Reg Strikes Back

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Sold out
    Unit price
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Jun 28 and Jul 02. *ETA to USA Only

    Reg Strikes Back" is the 21st studio album by British musician Elton John, released on June 24, 1988. It marked a significant comeback for Elton John after a period of creative and personal struggles. The album was produced by Chris Thomas, who had previously worked with John on his highly successful albums "Too Low for Zero" and "Breaking Hearts."

    Musically, "Reg Strikes Back" is a mix of pop rock and ballads, featuring Elton John's signature piano-driven sound. The album reflects a more mature and introspective approach, with John exploring themes of personal growth, love, and resilience. It showcases his songwriting skills, emotional depth, and ability to craft memorable melodies.

    "Reg Strikes Back" performed reasonably well on the Billboard charts. The album peaked at number 16 on the Billboard 200, making it a moderate success. It also spawned several singles, including "I Don't Wanna Go On with You Like That," which became a top ten hit, peaking at number two on the Billboard Hot 100. The song's catchy pop sound and memorable chorus helped reintroduce Elton John to a wider audience and reestablish his presence on the charts.


    1 Town Of Plenty
    2 A Word In Spanish 4:38
    3 Mona Lisa And Mad Hatters (Part Two)
    4 I Don't Wanna Go On With You Like That 4:33
    5 Japanese Hands 4:40
    6 Goodbye Marlon Brando 3:29
    7 The Camera Never Lies 4:35
    8 Heavy Traffic 3:28
    9 Poor Cow 3:48
    10 Since God Invented Girls