ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

AC/DC - The Razor's Edge

AC/DC - The Razor's Edge

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Sold out
    Unit price
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Mar 05 and Mar 09. *ETA to USA Only

    The Razor's Edge is the twelfth studio album by the Australian rock band AC/DC, released on September 24, 1990. It marked a successful return to the hard rock sound that AC/DC was known for, following the moderate commercial performance of their previous album, "Blow Up Your Video." 

    The album featured ten tracks, including some of AC/DC's most iconic songs. The opening track, "Thunderstruck," became an instant classic with its thunderous guitar riff and powerful vocals. Other notable tracks on the album include "Fire Your Guns," "Moneytalks," and the title track, "The Razor's Edge."

    "The Razor's Edge" received positive reviews from both fans and critics, who praised its energetic and catchy songs. It showcased AC/DC's signature sound, characterized by driving rhythm guitars, Angus Young's electrifying guitar solos, and Brian Johnson's distinctive vocals. The album's production was handled by Bruce Fairbairn, who helped refine AC/DC's sound and bring it to a wider audience.

    "The Razor's Edge" performed exceptionally well. It reached No. 2 on the Billboard 200 chart, becoming AC/DC's highest-charting album at the time. It was eventually certified 5x Platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA), signifying sales of over five million copies in the United States alone.

    The album's success was largely attributed to its hit singles, which enjoyed significant airplay on rock radio stations. "Thunderstruck" became one of AC/DC's most recognizable songs and peaked at No. 5 on the Billboard Mainstream Rock Tracks chart. "Moneytalks" achieved even greater success, reaching No. 1 on the same chart and becoming one of AC/DC's biggest hits.


    1 Thunderstruck 4:52
    2 Fire Your Guns 2:53
    3 Moneytalks 3:45
    4 The Razors Edge 4:22
    5 Mistress For Christmas 3:58
    6 Rock Your Heart Out 4:06
    7 Are You Ready 4:10
    8 Got You By The Balls 4:29
    9 Shot Of Love 3:57
    10 Lets Make It 3:32
    11 Goodbye & Good Riddance To Bad Luck 3:14
    12 If You Dare 3:11