ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

The Moody Blues – Octave

The Moody Blues – Octave

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Unit price
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Mar 05 and Mar 09. *ETA to USA Only

    Octave is the ninth studio album by the English rock band The Moody Blues. It was released on June 9, 1978. The album marked a significant change for the band as it was their first without founding member and keyboardist Mike Pinder, who had left the group.

    "Octave" features a more streamlined and commercial sound compared to some of their earlier progressive rock works. It includes tracks like "Steppin' in a Slide Zone" and "Driftwood," which showcase a shift towards a more pop-oriented style. While the album received mixed reviews from critics, it performed reasonably well commercially.

    In terms of Billboard performance, "Octave" reached No. 6 on the Billboard 200 chart, highlighting its success in the United States. Despite the changes in the band's lineup and musical direction, the album managed to resonate with fans and maintain The Moody Blues' presence on the charts.

    In November 2008, the album was remastered and released on CD, with five previously unreleased, live, bonus tracks.


    A1 Steppin' In A Slide Zone
    A2 Under Moonshine
    A3 Had To Fall In Love
    A4 I'll Be Level With You
    A5 Driftwood
    B1 Top Rank Suite
    B2 I'm Your Man
    B3 Survival
    B4 One Step Into The Light
    B5 The Day We Meet Again