ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Steve Winwood – Refugees Of The Heart

Steve Winwood – Refugees Of The Heart

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    $6.99 You save 43%
    Unit price
    10% off | Coupon Code: GEEK | Ends:
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Apr 01 and Apr 05. *ETA to USA Only

    Refugees of the Heart is the sixth solo studio album by Steve Winwood, released in 1990. The album contained the hit single, "One and Only Man", which topped the Mainstream Rock Tracks chart and saw the return of former Traffic bandmate Jim Capaldi to Winwood's songwriting team. A Traffic reunion followed in 1994, and because of that collaboration, Winwood would not record another solo album until late 1997. "I Will Be Here" and "Another Deal Goes Down" were also released as singles.

    Winwood stated about the closing track, “In The Light Of Day”: 'When Will and I wrote the song (..) it was our idea of what Nelson Mandela's dream was, while he was in prison. It was really just a fantasy of ours, but that’s what we based the song on.'


    1 You'll Keep On Searching 6:15
    2 Every Day (Oh Lord) 5:44
    3 One And Only Man 4:56
    4 I Will Be Here 5:50
    5 Another Deal Goes Down 4:55
    6 Running On 4:15
    7 Come Out And Dance 5:30
    8 In The Light Of Day 9:35