ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Pete Townshend – White City: A Novel

Pete Townshend – White City: A Novel

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Unit price
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Apr 18 and Apr 22. *ETA to USA Only

    White City: A Novel is a compelling and thought-provoking concept album by Pete Townshend, the legendary guitarist and songwriter of The Who. Released in 1985, the album weaves a vivid narrative inspired by the changing social landscape of a fictional urban area called "White City."

    The album's storyline delves into the lives of various characters, exploring themes of urban decay, personal struggles, and the search for hope and redemption. Townshend's songwriting prowess shines as he crafts a rich tapestry of music that reflects the complexities of modern life and the human condition. 

    "White City: A Novel" achieved moderate commercial success, peaking at No. 26 on the Billboard 200 chart. The album's lead single, "Face the Face," also enjoyed modest success, reaching No. 26 on the Billboard Mainstream Rock Tracks chart.


    A1 Give Blood 5:44
    A2 Brilliant Blues 3:06
    A3 Face The Face 5:51
    A4 Hiding Out 3:00
    A5 Secondhand Love 4:12
    B1 Crashing By Design 3:14
    B2 I Am Secure 4:00
    B3 White City Fighting 4:40
    B4 Come To Mama 4:40