ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Meat Loaf - Bat Out Of Hell III: The Monster Is Loose

Meat Loaf - Bat Out Of Hell III: The Monster Is Loose

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Sold out
    Unit price
    10% off and Free Shipping over $50 | Coupon Code: GEEK | Ends:
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Oct 07 and Oct 11. *ETA to USA Only

    Shipping & Returns: Free Shipping for orders over $50. All The Time.

    Bat Out of Hell III: The Monster is Loose is the ninth studio album by Meat Loaf, and the third and final album in the Bat Out of Hell trilogy. It was released in Ireland on October 20, 2006, 29 years after Bat Out of Hell (1977), and 13 years after Bat Out of Hell II: Back into Hell (1993). It was released in the UK on October 23, 2006, and in the US on October 31, 2006.

    Produced by Desmond Child, it is the only Bat album not involving Jim Steinman in its production. The album was subject to a legal dispute between Meat Loaf and Steinman, who had registered the phrase "Bat Out of Hell" as a trademark and attempted to prevent the album using the phrase. In the end, seven songs that Steinman wrote for various other projects were included.

    As with its predecessors, the album received mixed reviews. A tour, named The Seize the Night Tour, followed the release, concentrating upon songs from the Bat albums.


    1 The Monster Is Loose
    2 Blind As A Bat
    3 It's All Coming Back To Me Now
    4 Bad For Good
    5 Cry Over Me
    6 In The Land Of The Pig, The Butcher Is King
    7 Monstro
    8 Alive
    9 If God Could Talk
    10 If It Ain't Broke Break It
    11 What About Love
    12 Seize The Night
    13 The Future Ain't What It Used To Be
    14 Cry To Heaven 2:22