ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Meat Loaf – Welcome To The Neighborhood

Meat Loaf – Welcome To The Neighborhood

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Unit price
    10% off | Coupon Code: GEEK | Ends:
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Apr 01 and Apr 05. *ETA to USA Only

    Welcome to the Neighborhood is the seventh studio album by American rock singer Meat Loaf, released in 1995 as follow-up to the megahit album Bat Out of Hell II: Back into Hell. It went platinum in the United States and United Kingdom.

    The album is thought of as a concept album, as all of the songs are ordered in the track listing as to tell a story about a relationship throughout the years. Three singles were released: "I'd Lie for You (And That's the Truth)" (a duet with Patti Russo), "Not a Dry Eye in the House" and "Runnin' for the Red Light (I Gotta Life)". They reached #2, #7 and #21 in the UK charts, with the first two written by Diane Warren, who later also wrote songs for Meat Loaf's albums Couldn't Have Said It Better and Bat Out of Hell III: The Monster Is Loose. In some markets, radio stations also played "Amnesty Is Granted", though it was not released as an official single. Despite the chart success of the album and its singles, only "Amnesty is Granted" has appeared on an official live album, Casa De Carne (Live 2008) as a bonus CD with Hang Cool Teddy Bear. "I'd Lie for You (And That's the Truth)" was recorded as a sound check with the Melbourne Symphony Orchestra, but only included as a bonus download track.

    Of the twelve songs on the album, two are covers of songs from Jim Steinman projects; "Original Sin" first appeared on Pandora's Box's Original Sin album (it was also heard in the movie The Shadow, where it was performed by Taylor Dayne), and "Left in the Dark" first appeared on Steinman's own album Bad for Good.




    1 Where The Rubber Meets The Road 4:57
    2 I'd Lie For You (And That's The Truth) 6:40
    3 Original Sin 6:03
    4 45 Seconds Of Ecstasy 1:06
    5 Runnin' For The Red Light (I Gotta Life) 3:58
    6 Fiesta De Las Almas Perdidas 1:29
    7 Left In The Dark 7:12
    8 Not A Dry Eye In The House 5:54
    9 Amnesty Is Granted 6:09
    10 If This Is The Last Kiss (Let's Make It Last All Night) 4:33
    11 Martha 4:39
    12 Where Angels Sing 6:08