ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

James Taylor - Before This World

James Taylor - Before This World

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    $8.99 You save 44%
    Unit price
    10% off | Coupon Code: GEEK | Ends:
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Feb 08 and Feb 12. *ETA to USA Only

    Before This World is the nineteenth studio album by American singer-songwriter James Taylor. It was released on June 15, 2015. After a 45-year wait, James earned his first No. 1 album on the Billboard 200 chart with Before This World. The album, which was released on June 16 through Concord Records, arrived on top the chart of July 4, 2015, more than 45 years after Taylor arrived on the list with Sweet Baby James (on the March 14, 1970 list). The album launched atop the Billboard 200 with 97,000 equivalent album units earned in the week ending June 21, 2015 according to Nielsen Music. Of its start, pure album sales were 96,000 copies sold, Taylor's best debut week for an album since 2002's October Road. It is Taylor's first new studio album of original material since October Road (2002) and first studio album of any kind since Covers in 2008. He recorded the album in a barn on his property in western Massachusetts with Steve Gadd on drums and Jimmy Johnson on bass. In April 2015, he announced a short U.S. tour running from July 2 to August 6 to promote the album, which then continued into 2016 and 2017.


    1 Today Today Today 3:09
    2 You And I Again 3:53
    3 Angels Of Fenway 3:18
    4 Stretch Of The Highway 5:32
    5 Montana 3:26
    6 Watchin' Over Me 4:08
    7 Snowtime 5:49
    8 Before This World / Jolly Springtime 5:35
    9 Far Afghanistan 4:14
    10 Wild Mountain Thyme 2:57