ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Heart – Heart

Heart – Heart

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Sold out
    Unit price
    Unlock 10% off! Use code GEEK at checkout. | Ends:
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Jul 22 and Jul 26. *ETA to USA Only

    Heart is the eighth studio album by the American rock band Heart, was released on June 21, 1985, by Capitol Records. This pivotal release marked the band's transition into mainstream rock, a move that propelled them to their greatest commercial success. Serving as Heart's Capitol Records debut, the album achieved a milestone by becoming their only album to date to top the US Billboard 200 chart. The embrace of a glam metal direction proved to be instrumental in resurrecting the band's fortunes, as evidenced by the eventual quintuple platinum certification from the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA). This contrasted sharply with Heart's previous two releases, "Private Audition" and "Passionworks," both of which remain uncertified.

    The album produced a string of hit singles, including the band's first number-one single, "These Dreams." Additionally, the singles "What About Love," "Never," "Nothin' at All," and "If Looks Could Kill" all made significant impact, with the first four reaching the top 10 of the Billboard Hot 100 chart. The widespread success of these singles underscored the album's broad appeal and solidified Heart's presence in the mainstream music landscape.

    Recognizing the album's artistic achievement, "Heart" earned a nomination for a Grammy Award for Best Rock Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocal at the 28th Annual Grammy Awards. This acknowledgment reflected the band's continued influence and relevance in the rock music scene during the mid-1980s. 


    1 If Looks Could Kill
    2 What About Love
    3 Never
    4 These Dreams
    5 The Wolf
    6 All Eyes
    7 Nobody Home
    8 Nothin' At All
    9 What He Don't Know
    10 Shell Shock