ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Enya – And Winter Came...

Enya – And Winter Came...

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    $8.99 You save 56%
    Unit price
    10% off | Coupon Code: GEEK | Ends:
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Apr 01 and Apr 05. *ETA to USA Only

    And Winter Came... is the seventh studio album by Irish singer, songwriter, and musician Enya, released on 7 November 2008 by Warner Bros. Records internationally and by Reprise Records in the United States on 11 November 2008. After recording new Christmas songs for her fourth EP Sounds of the Season: The Enya Collection (2006), Enya started work on a Christmas album of traditional carols and original tracks, but the idea was changed to a collection of songs with a Christmas or winter theme as it better suited the style of the new material. It was recorded with her longtime collaborators, arranger and producer Nicky Ryan and his wife, lyricist Roma Ryan.

    The album received mixed to positive reviews from music critics and became a worldwide success, reaching the top 10 in 21 countries in its first three weeks, including No. 8 on the US Billboard 200 and No. 6 on the UK Albums Chart. The track "Trains and Winter Rains" was the album's only physical single, and was followed by "Dreams Are More Precious", "White Is in the Winter Night", and "My! My! Time Flies!", released as digital downloads. To promote the album, Enya made several interviews, appearances, and live performances. The album has sold over 3 million copies worldwide.


    1 And Winter Came...
    2 Journey Of The Angels
    3 White Is In The Winter Night
    4 O Come, O Come, Emmanuel
    5 Trains And Winter Rains
    6 Dreams Are More Precious
    7 Last Time By Moonlight
    8 One Toy Soldier
    9 Stars And Midnight Blue
    10 The Spirit Of Christmas Past
    11 My! My! Time Flies!
    12 Oíche Chiúin (Chorale)