ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Duran Duran - Decade: Greatest Hits

Duran Duran - Decade: Greatest Hits

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Unit price
    10% off | Coupon Code: GEEK | Ends:
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Apr 01 and Apr 05. *ETA to USA Only

    Decade is a greatest hits album by Duran Duran, released on 15 November 1989.

    The remix single "Burning the Ground" was released to radio to promote this album. It was created by producer John Jones by mixing snippets of the band's biggest hits from the previous decade into a new piece of music. However, the track was not included on the Decade album itself. The tracks "My Own Way" and "New Moon on Monday" were also not included, even though both were top 20 hits in the UK.

    Decade's track listing included various hits from all of Duran Duran's albums and presented them in mixes that were popular and mainstream among the public. Hence, it includes the Nile Rodgers edit of "The Reflex" and the single edits of "Hungry Like The Wolf", "Notorious" and "Skin Trade", as well as the Shep Pettibone single mix of "I Don't Want Your Love". Oddly, there are many versions and single edits of the song "Rio"; the compilation uses the standard album version, and for "Save a Prayer" the UK single version.


    1 Planet Earth 4:07
    2 Girls On Film 3:30
    3 Hungry Like The Wolf 3:25
    4 Rio 5:38
    5 Save A Prayer 5:33
    6 Is There Something I Should Know
    7 Union Of The Snake
    8 The Reflex
    9 Wild Boys
    10 A View To A Kill
    11 Notorious
    12 Skin Trade
    13 I Don't Want Your Love
    14 All She Wants Is