ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Bruce Springsteen - The Rising

Bruce Springsteen - The Rising

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Unit price
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Mar 05 and Mar 09. *ETA to USA Only

    The Rising is the twelfth studio album by American musician Bruce Springsteen. It was released on July 30, 2002, and is notable for its themes centered around the September 11 attacks and its aftermath. The album features a mix of rock, folk, and Americana styles, with Springsteen's signature storytelling and introspective lyrics. 

    "The Rising" received critical acclaim upon its release and was considered a powerful and poignant response to the events of September 11th. The album's songs explore themes of loss, hope, resilience, and the human spirit in the face of tragedy. Some of the notable tracks include the title track "The Rising," "Lonesome Day," "Empty Sky," and "My City of Ruins."

    "The Rising" performed well on the Billboard charts. It debuted at number one on the Billboard 200, becoming Springsteen's first album to top the chart since 1987's "Tunnel of Love." The album spent four weeks at the top spot and remained in the top ten for several weeks. It was eventually certified double platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA), indicating sales of over two million copies in the United States.

    Additionally, "The Rising" received Grammy Awards for Best Rock Album and Best Rock Song for the title track. It has since been recognized as one of Springsteen's most significant albums and has been included in numerous lists of the greatest albums of all time.


    1 Lonesome Day
    2 Into The Fire
    3 Waitin' On A Sunny Day
    4 Nothing Man 4:23
    5 Countin' On A Miracle
    6 Empty Sky
    7 Worlds Apart
    8 Let's Be Friends (Skin To Skin)
    9 Further On (Up The Road) 3:52
    10 The Fuse 5:37
    11 Mary's Place
    12 You're Missing
    13 The Rising
    14 Paradise 5:39
    15 My City Of Ruins