ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Toni Childs – Union

Toni Childs – Union

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Unit price
    Unlock 10% off! Use code GEEK at checkout. | Ends:
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Jul 16 and Jul 20. *ETA to USA Only

    Union is the debut album by American singer-songwriter Toni Childs, making its impactful debut on June 10, 1988. This groundbreaking release soared to number 63 on the Billboard 200 chart in the US, achieving Gold certification for surpassing 500,000 copies sold. Across the Pacific, it reached remarkable heights, hitting number one in New Zealand and earning an impressive 5x Platinum certification for selling over 75,000 copies.

    Featuring a captivating array of tracks, "Union" introduced listeners to Childs' remarkable talent. The album spawned four singles: "Stop Your Fussin'", "Don't Walk Away", "Walk and Talk Like Angels", and "Zimbabwe". Notably, "Stop Your Fussin'" made waves in Australia, New Zealand, and Germany, securing a spot in the top 20 charts. Meanwhile, "Don't Walk Away" became a defining moment for Childs, marking her only single to grace the US charts, peaking at number 72.

    Recorded across London, Paris, and Swaziland, "Union" was a collaborative effort with David Ricketts and David Baerwald, known for their work on the 1986 album "Boomtown" as David + David. Time Magazine hailed "Union" as a poignant reflection of life's tumultuous journey, capturing the essence of love's complexities and the resilience of hope. Describing it as a "diary of dashed love and stubborn hope set into layers of melody that will never let the memory loose," the album resonated deeply with audiences worldwide.

    In recognition of her outstanding debut, Childs earned two Grammy Award nominations: 'Best New Artist' and 'Best Rock Vocal Performance (Female)' for the iconic single "Don't Walk Away". "Union" not only marked the beginning of Toni Childs' illustrious career but also left an indelible mark on the landscape of contemporary music.


    A1 Don't Walk Away
    A2 Walk And Talk Like Angels
    A3 Stop Your Fussin
    A4 Dreamer
    A5 Let The Rain Come Down
    B1 Zimbabwae
    B2 Hush
    B3 Tin Drum
    B4 Where's The Ocean