ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Steely Dan - Two Against Nature

Steely Dan - Two Against Nature

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Sold out
    Unit price
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Apr 22 and Apr 26. *ETA to USA Only

    Two Against Nature is the eighth studio album by the American rock band Steely Dan. Released on February 29, 2000, after a 20-year hiatus, the album marks a triumphant return for the group. It was recorded between 1997 and 1999 and released by Warner Bros. Records.

    "Two Against Nature" achieved both critical acclaim and commercial success. Steely Dan's musical prowess is on full display in tracks like "Cousin Dupree." Notably, "Two Against Nature" earned the band four Grammy Awards, including Album of the Year and Best Pop Vocal Album. It also garnered recognition for Best Engineered Album and Best Pop Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocal for "Cousin Dupree."

    "Two Against Nature" reached number six on the U.S. Billboard 200 chart. Its commercial performance was substantial, selling over a million copies and receiving Platinum certification from the Recording Industry Association of America. The album's unique fusion of jazz, rock, and pop elements, combined with its sophisticated songwriting, contributed to its enduring legacy in Steely Dan's discography.


    1 Gaslighting Abbie
    2 What a Shame About Me
    3 Two Against Nature
    4 Janie Runaway
    5 Almost Gothic
    6 Jack of Speed
    7 Cousin Dupree
    8 Negative Girl
    9 West of Hollywood