ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

REO Speedwagon – R.E.O.

REO Speedwagon – R.E.O.

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Sold out
    Unit price
    10% off | Coupon Code: GEEK | Ends:
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Apr 01 and Apr 05. *ETA to USA Only

    R.E.O. is the sixth studio album by REO Speedwagon, released in 1976. It peaked at number 159 on the Billboard 200 chart in 1976.  It marked the return of Kevin Cronin to the band after a four-year absence. Five of the songs ("Keep Pushin", "Any Kind of Love", "(Only A) Summer Love", "(I Believe) Our Time Is Gonna Come", and "Flying Turkey Trot") were featured on the band's subsequent live album, Live: You Get What You Play For. Many fans refer to the album as C.O.W. (or simply COW) due to the background of the cover art.

    This was the band's last studio album to feature bassist Gregg Philbin; he would be replaced by Bruce Hall the following year. This album is co-sung by Kevin Cronin and Gary Richrath. On previous albums (Ridin' the Storm Out, Lost in a Dream, This Time We Mean It) Richrath would only sing one song; however, on this album he shares lead vocal duties equally with Cronin. He would stop singing on albums and in most live performances by 1978. "Breakaway" is a duet sung by both Cronin and Richrath where Richrath sings the verses while Cronin sings the first chorus by himself and the remaining choruses are sung by both Cronin and Richrath.


    A1 Keep Pushin'
    A2 Any Kind Of Love
    A3 (Only A) Summer Love
    A4 (I Believe) Our Time Is Gonna Come
    B1 Breakaway
    B2 Flying Turkey Trot
    B3 Tonight
    B4 Lightning