ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Prince - Purple Rain
Prince - Purple Rain

Prince - Purple Rain

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Sold out
    Unit price
    10% off | Coupon Code: GEEK | Ends:
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Feb 08 and Feb 12. *ETA to USA Only

    Purple Rain is the sixth studio album by Prince, the first to feature his backing band The Revolution, and is the soundtrack album to the 1984 film of the same name. Purple Rain is regularly ranked among the best albums in music history, and is widely regarded as Prince's magnum opus. Time magazine ranked it the 15th greatest album of all time in 1993, and it placed 18th on VH1's Greatest Rock and Roll Albums of All Time countdown. Rolling Stone ranked it the second-best album of the 1980s and 76th on their list of the 500 Greatest Albums of All Time. The first two singles from Purple Rain, "When Doves Cry" and "Let's Go Crazy", topped the US singles charts, and were hits around the world, while the title track went to number two on the Billboard Hot 100. The album was certified thirteen-times platinum (diamond) by the RIAA. Exclusive 180 gram Purple Vinyl & poster. 


    A1 Let's Go Crazy
    A2 Take Me With U
    A3 The Beautiful Ones
    A4 Computer Blue
    A5 Darling Nikki
    B1 When Doves Cry
    B2 I Would Die 4 U
    B3 Baby I'm A Star
    B4 Purple Rain