ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Deep Purple – The Battle Rages On...

Deep Purple – The Battle Rages On...

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Unit price
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Apr 17 and Apr 21. *ETA to USA Only

    The Battle Rages On... is the fourteenth studio album by the British rock band Deep Purple, released on July 4, 1993. The album marked the band's second consecutive release with the same lineup as their previous album, "Slaves and Masters," featuring Ian Gillan on vocals, Ritchie Blackmore on guitar, Jon Lord on keyboards, Roger Glover on bass, and Ian Paice on drums. 

    The album was produced by Roger Glover, and it showcased a return to Deep Purple's classic hard rock sound, characterized by powerful guitar riffs, energetic keyboards, and intense vocals. The songs on the album often dealt with themes of conflict and inner struggles.

    "The Battle Rages On..." peaked at number 192 on the Billboard 200 chart. While it didn't achieve significant commercial success in the United States, the album managed to reach number 21 on the UK Albums Chart, demonstrating the band's enduring popularity in their home country. Some notable tracks from the album include the title track "The Battle Rages On," "Anya," and "Time to Kill."

    It's worth noting that following the release of the album, tensions within the band arose, particularly between Ian Gillan and Ritchie Blackmore. This eventually led to Blackmore leaving Deep Purple for the second time, marking the end of his tenure with the band.


    1 The Battle Rages On 5:55
    2 Lick It Up 3:59
    3 Anya 6:31
    4 Talk About Love 4:07
    5 Time To Kill 5:48
    6 Ramshackle Man 5:33
    7 A Twist In The Tale 4:16
    8 Nasty Piece Of Work 4:35
    9 Solitaire 4:41
    10 One Man's Meat 4:38