ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Joe Satriani – The Extremist

Joe Satriani – The Extremist

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Sold out
    Unit price
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Apr 22 and Apr 26. *ETA to USA Only

    The Extremist is the fourth studio album by Joe Satriani, released in 1992. It continues Satriani's exploration of instrumental rock, showcasing his exceptional guitar skills and innovative approach to music. 

    The album features a mix of high-energy tracks and more introspective pieces, displaying a range of emotions and musical textures. Satriani's expressive guitar playing and melodic sensibility are prominent throughout the album.

    "The Extremist" was a commercial success. It reached No. 22 on the Billboard 200 chart, making it one of Satriani's highest-charting albums at that time. The lead single from the album, "Summer Song," received significant airplay on rock radio stations and became one of Satriani's most recognizable compositions.


    1 Friends 3:27
    2 The Extremist (Living On The Edge) 3:42
    3 War 5:46
    4 Cryin 5:42
    5 Rubina's Blue Sky Happiness 6:10
    6 Summer Song 4:52
    7 Tears In The Rain 1:16
    8 Why 4:45
    9 Motorcycle Driver 4:56
    10 New Blues 6:55