ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Jefferson Starship - Red Octopus

Jefferson Starship - Red Octopus

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Sold out
    Unit price
    10% off | Coupon Code: GEEK | Ends:
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Feb 11 and Feb 15. *ETA to USA Only

    Limited red colored 180gm vinyl LP pressing. In 1972, Jefferson Airplane took a break after releasing the band's seventh studio album, Long John Silver. In 1973 Grace Slick and Paul Kantner formed Jefferson Starship with fellow Airplane alumni Freiberg, Papa John Creach, and John Barbata, as well as guitarist Craig Chaquico and Pete Sears on bass and keyboards. Airplane founding member Marty Balin also joined the band in 1975. Jefferson Starship released eight albums between 1974 and 1984. Each of them was certified gold or better and helped the band assemble a steady streak of classic hit singles such as "Count On Me,' "Jane," "Find Your Way Back, and "Miracles" from their 1975 double platinum No. 1 album Red Octopus.


    A1 Fast Buck Freddie 3:28
    A2 Miracles 6:52
    A3 Git Fiddler 3:08
    A4 Ai Garimasu (There Is Love) 4:15
    A5 Sweeter Than Honey 3:20
    B1 Play On Love 3:44
    B2 Tumblin 3:27
    B3 I Want To See Another World 4:34
    B4 Sandalphon 4:08
    B5 There Will Be Love 5:04