ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Jefferson Starship – Earth

Jefferson Starship – Earth

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Unit price
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Apr 18 and Apr 22. *ETA to USA Only

    Earth is the fourth studio album by the American rock band Jefferson Starship. It was released on July 13, 1978, and marked a significant shift in the band's sound, transitioning from their earlier psychedelic and progressive rock style to a more radio-friendly pop-rock sound.  

    The album features a mix of catchy, melodic tracks and socially conscious lyrics. It includes notable songs such as "Count on Me," a romantic ballad that became one of the band's biggest hits, reaching No. 8 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart. The song showcased a softer side of Jefferson Starship and gained significant radio airplay.

    Another notable track from the album is "Runaway," a fast-paced rock song with powerful vocals and energetic instrumentation. While it didn't achieve the same level of chart success as "Count on Me," it remains a fan favorite and a staple in the band's live performances. 

    The "Earth" album reached No. 5 on the Billboard 200 chart, solidifying Jefferson Starship's popularity during the late 1970s. The album's success was partly due to the commercial appeal of its singles and the band's growing fan base.


    A1 Love Too Good 6:03
    A2 Count On Me 3:14
    A3 Take Your Time 4:08
    A4 Crazy Feelin' 3:38
    A5 Skateboard 3:18
    B1 Fire 4:44
    B2 Show Yourself 4:36
    B3 Runaway 5:18
    B4 All Nite Long 6:28