ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Dickey Betts & Great Southern – Atlanta's Burning Down

Dickey Betts & Great Southern – Atlanta's Burning Down

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Unit price
    10% off | Coupon Code: GEEK | Ends:
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Feb 05 and Feb 09. *ETA to USA Only

    Atlanta's Burning Down is the third studio album by Dickey Betts of The Allman Brothers Band. It was recorded with his band Great Southern in late 1977, and released in early 1978. The standout tracks are "Good Time Feeling" and "Atlanta's Burning Down". The title track is a sentimental narrative about a soldier's wife being in Atlanta during the burning of the city, while he was fighting in Virginia. The guest musicians are Bonnie BramlettClydie King and Sherlie Matthews on background vocals.


    A1 Good Time Feeling 4:27
    A2 Atlanta's Burning Down
    A3 Leavin' Me Again 4:16
    A4 Back On The Road Again 4:10
    B1 Dealin' With The Devil 3:42
    B2 Shady Streets 4:00
    B3 You Can Have Her (I Don't Want Her) 3:51
    B4 Mr. Blues Man 4:12