ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Aldo Nova – Subject.....Aldo Nova

Aldo Nova – Subject.....Aldo Nova

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Sold out
    Unit price
    Unlock 10% off! Use code GEEK at checkout. | Ends:
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Jul 22 and Jul 26. *ETA to USA Only

    Subject...Aldo Nova is the second studio album by Canadian rock musician Aldo Nova, released in 1983. The album showcases Nova's musical versatility and includes a mix of rock, pop, and progressive elements. 

    The album opens with "Subject's Theme," a short instrumental piece that sets the tone for the album. It is followed by "Armageddon (Race Cars)," a brief track serving as an intro to the full-length song "Armageddon." This song features energetic guitar riffs and powerful vocals, highlighting Nova's rock sensibilities.

    Other notable tracks on the album include "Monkey On Your Back," a hard-hitting rock song with catchy hooks, and "Hey Operator," a melodic track that showcases Nova's vocal range. The album also features the emotional ballad "Victim of a Broken Heart" and the energetic and catchy "Hold Back the Night."

    Unfortunately, the "Subject...Aldo Nova" album did not perform as well on the Billboard charts compared to Nova's debut album. It did not produce any major hit singles and did not chart on the Billboard Hot 100. However, the album received positive reviews from critics for its musicianship and songwriting.


    A1 Subject's Theme 1:33
    A2 Armageddon (Race Cars) 0:27
    A3 Armageddon 2:41
    A4 Monkey On Your Back 4:35
    A5 Hey Operator 3:54
    A6 Cry Baby Cry 4:13
    A7 Victim Of A Broken Heart 4:15
    B1 Africa (Primal Love) 0:39
    B2 Hold Back The Night 4:49
    B3 Always Be Mine 4:10
    B4 All Night Long 3:40
    B5 War Suite 1:27
    B6 Prelude To Paradise 1:33
    B7 Paradise 3:12