ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Wreckx-N-Effect – Hard Or Smooth

Wreckx-N-Effect – Hard Or Smooth

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Unit price
    10% off | Coupon Code: GEEK | Ends:
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Feb 05 and Feb 09. *ETA to USA Only

    Hard or Smooth is the second album released by Wreckx-n-Effect. It was released on November 24, 1992 for MCA Records and featured production from Teddy Riley, Ty Fyffe, Riley's engineers Franklyn Grant and David Wynn and Wreckx-n—Effect. This marked Wreckx-n-Effect's first album following the death of member Brandon Mitchell, who was shot to death in 1990.

    Hard or Smooth became a success for the group thanks in large part to the single "Rump Shaker". The album itself made it to #9 on the Billboard 200 and #6 on the Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart. Several singles made it to the Billboard charts; "Rump Shaker" would make it to #2 on the Billboard Hot 100 and on the R&B/Hip-Hop Singles & Tracks, as well as #9 on the Hot Dance Music/Club Play; "Knock-N-Boots" made it to #72 on the Hot 100 and #71 on the R&B/Hip-Hop chart; "My Cutie" made it to #37 on the Hot Dance Music/Maxi-Singles Sales and #75 on the R&B/Hip-Hop chart; and "Wreckx Shop" made it to #11 on the Hot Rap Tracks and 46 on the R&B/Hip-Hop chart.


    1 Rump Shaker
    2 WRECKX Shop
    3 Here We Come
    4 Tell Me How You Feel
    5 My Cutie
    6 Ez Come Ez Go (What Goes Up Must Come Down)
    7 Rump Shaker (Radio Mix) 3:59
    8 Rump Shaker (Radio Remix-a.k.a. The Ragga Side) 4:35