ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Valentine Smith – Putting In The Peacetime Hours

Valentine Smith – Putting In The Peacetime Hours

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Unit price
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Apr 26 and Apr 30. *ETA to USA Only

    Putting In The Peacetime Hours is the 1996 debut album by Valentine Smith under Another Round Recordings. With a unique fusion of folk, rock, and pop, this soulful collection of ten tracks showcases Smith's introspective lyrics and captivating melodies. From the anthemic opener "John Wayne Ain't Afraid" to the reflective ballad "Ahead Of Her Time" and the thought-provoking "You Came In Peace," each song evokes deep emotions and explores themes of love, acceptance, and finding peace in a turbulent world. This album, filled with heartfelt compositions like "Goodbye Mr. Hyde" and the title track, leaves listeners with a lingering sense of reflection and longing. 


    1 John Wayne Ain't Afraid
    2 The News From Day To Day
    3 Ahead Of Her Time
    4 Not In Your Life
    5 You Came In Peace
    6 Goodbye Mr. Hyde
    7 Better Off Blind
    8 Heart Atatck On Lemon Avenue
    9 Putting In The Peacetime Hours
    10 Night Hangs On