ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Tru – The Truth

Tru – The Truth

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Sold out
    Unit price
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Apr 22 and Apr 26. *ETA to USA Only

    The Truth is the sixth and final studio album by the New Orleans-based rap group TRU. It was released on February 22, 2005, on The New No Limit label and produced by several producers, including Master P, Drumma Boy, Kaos, Myke Diesel, and Bass Heavy. However, compared to the group's previous two albums, "The Truth" had only minor success, selling 45,000 copies and peaking at No. 54 on the Billboard 200, No. 15 on the Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart, and No. 2 on the Independent Albums chart.

    Due to C-Murder's incarceration, newcomer Halleluyah took his place in the album's recording process. C-Murder only appears on one song due to his legal troubles at the time. Despite the album's limited commercial success, a chopped and screwed version mixed by Michael 5000 Watts was released on April 26, 2005. 

    "The Truth" features TRU's signature hard-hitting beats and streetwise lyrics, with tracks like "Tru Homies" and "War Wounds" speaking to themes of loyalty and survival in the face of adversity. The album also includes guest appearances by several other New Orleans-based rappers, including Soulja Slim and Fiend. By December 2005, the album had sold around 200,000 copies, solidifying TRU's place in the New Orleans rap scene.


    1 Where U From 4:35
    2 Photo Book 4:35
    3 Go Off 4:06
    4 Stressin 3:20
    5 Street Army 5:17
    6 Drama 3:12
    7 Welcome To New Orleans 4:07
    8 You Ain't Sayin Nothin 4:06
    9 Shake It 3:17
    10 Sea Saw For Me 2:47
    11 Hood & Street 4:39
    12 Headhunter 3:03
    13 Squeeze 3:32
    14 Buckle Up 4:00
    15 Ride 2:56
    16 Point 'Em Out 4:24
    17 Here We Come 3:27