ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

The Spiderwick Chronicles

The Spiderwick Chronicles

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    $3.99 You save 50%
    Unit price
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Mar 05 and Mar 09. *ETA to USA Only

    The Spiderwick Chronicles is a fantasy adventure film released in 2008, directed by Mark Waters and based on the popular book series of the same name written by Tony DiTerlizzi and Holly Black. The movie combines live-action with elements of CGI to bring the fantastical world of the books to life.

    The story follows the Grace family – a mother, Helen (played by Mary-Louise Parker), and her three children, Jared (played by Freddie Highmore), Simon (also played by Freddie Highmore), and Mallory (played by Sarah Bolger). They move into the secluded Spiderwick Estate, which once belonged to their great-uncle Arthur Spiderwick.

    As the children explore the mansion, Jared discovers Arthur Spiderwick's field guide, a magical book that details the existence of magical creatures. Soon, the family finds themselves in the midst of a hidden world filled with mythical beings such as fairies, goblins, and other fantastical creatures.

    The central plot revolves around the struggle for control of the field guide, as it possesses knowledge that is coveted by both good and malevolent creatures. The children must protect the guide from the villainous Mulgarath (voiced by Nick Nolte), an ogre who seeks to use its secrets for his own dark purposes.