ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

The Marshall Tucker Band – The Marshall Tucker Band

The Marshall Tucker Band – The Marshall Tucker Band

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Sold out
    Unit price
    10% off | Coupon Code: GEEK | Ends:
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Feb 08 and Feb 12. *ETA to USA Only

    The Marshall Tucker Band is the self-titled debut album by American rock band The Marshall Tucker Band. Released in April 1973, the album was recorded in 1973 in Macon, Georgia, at Capricorn Studios.

    The album's musical style incorporates elements of psychedelic, jam band, jazz, R&B, gospel and folk. Guitarist/songwriter Toy Caldwell drew heavily from bluegrass and country while writing songs for the band's debut.

    The album's eclectic style has been categorized as country rock and Southern rock.

    The lead single, "Can't You See", musically is a mixture of country rock and Southern rock. The lyrics of "Can't You See" are noted as being dark, reflecting heartache and "a man running as far away as he can to begin the process of healing himself".


    1 Take The Highway 6:10
    2 Can't You See
    3 Losing You
    4 Hillbilly Band
    5 See You Later, I'm Gone
    6 Ramblin'
    7 My Jesus Told Me So
    8 Ab's Song 1:12
    Bonus Track
    9 Everyday (I Have The Blues) (Live) 12:33