ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

The Dandy Warhols – Welcome To The Monkey House

The Dandy Warhols – Welcome To The Monkey House

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    $6.99 You save 43%
    Unit price
    10% off | Coupon Code: GEEK | Ends:
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Feb 11 and Feb 15. *ETA to USA Only

    Welcome to the Monkey House is the fourth studio album by American rock band The Dandy Warhols. The album was recorded between September 2001 and December 2002, and released on May 5, 2003 through record label Capitol.

    The album was originally mixed by Grammy Award-winning soul music engineer Russell Elevado, but Capitol Records were unhappy with releasing it, instead opting for a more polished, synthpop-influenced mix by Nick Rhodes of Duran Duran. The original mix of the album was later released as The Dandy Warhols Are Sound in 2009.

    The album's lead single "We Used to Be Friends" was the theme song to the popular TV series Veronica Mars as well as its subsequent film adaptation. Two further singles were released from the album: "You Were the Last High" and "Plan A".


    1 Welcome To The Monkey House 1:04
    2 We Used To Be Friends
    3 Plan A
    4 Wonderful You
    5 Scientist
    6 I Am Over It
    7 The Dandy Warhols Love Almost Everyone 1:54
    8 Insincere 3:49
    9 The Last High
    10 Heavenly 3:36
    11 I Am Sound
    12 Rock Bottom
    13 (You Come In) Burned 7:24