ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Terence Trent D'Arby -  Neither Fish nor Flesh

Terence Trent D'Arby - Neither Fish nor Flesh

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    $4.99 You save 20%
    Unit price
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Apr 22 and Apr 26. *ETA to USA Only

    Neither Fish Nor Flesh is the second studio album by Terence Trent D'Arby, also known as Sananda Maitreya. It was released on October 11, 1989. The album is often noted for its ambitious and eclectic blend of musical styles, incorporating elements of rock, soul, funk, and experimental sounds. 

    The album's full title is "Neither Fish Nor Flesh: A Soundtrack of Love, Faith, Hope, and Destruction." It is considered a departure from D'Arby's successful debut album, "Introducing the Hardline According to Terence Trent D'Arby," which featured hits like "Wishing Well" and "Sign Your Name."

    "Neither Fish Nor Flesh" was met with mixed reviews from both critics and audiences. While some appreciated D'Arby's artistic experimentation and boundary-pushing approach, others found the album's unconventional nature and lack of commercial hooks challenging to connect with.

    "Neither Fish Nor Flesh" faced commercial struggles compared to its predecessor. The album didn't achieve the same level of chart success or hit singles as "Introducing the Hardline According to Terence Trent D'Arby." This difference in reception led D'Arby to express his own dissatisfaction with the album's promotion and label support.


    Declaration: Neither Fish Nor Flesh 1:44
    I Have Faith In These Desolate Times 4:14
    It Feels So Good To Love Someone Like You 3:38
    To Know Someone Deeply Is To Know Someone Softly 4:27
    I'll Be Alright 5:57
    Billy Don't Fall 4:21
    This Side Of Love 4:59
    Attracted To You 4:01
    Roly Poly 3:54
    You Will Pay Tomorrow 4:54
    I Don't Want To Bring Your Gods Down 6:19
    ...And I Need To Be With Someone Tonight 3:04