ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Steven Isserlis - Schumann: Fantasiestücke

Steven Isserlis - Schumann: Fantasiestücke

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Unit price
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Jun 01 and Jun 05. *ETA to USA Only

    Steven Isserlis - Schumann: Fantasiestücke features the renowned cellist Steven Isserlis performing Robert Schumann's "Fantasiestücke," a collection of eight piano pieces originally composed for solo piano and later transcribed for cello and piano. The Fantasiestücke, or "Fantasy Pieces," are known for their lyrical and expressive qualities, characteristic of Schumann's romantic style. 

    Steven Isserlis masterfully interprets these pieces on the cello, capturing their emotional depth and poetic essence. The performance showcases Isserlis's exceptional technical skill and profound musicality, as he brings out the nuances of each piece, conveying Schumann's emotional range and sensitivity.