ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Stanley Clarke – The Toys Of Men

Stanley Clarke – The Toys Of Men

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Sold out
    Unit price
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Mar 05 and Mar 09. *ETA to USA Only

    The Toys of Men is an album by American bassist and composer Stanley Clarke, released in 2007. The album features Clarke's signature blend of jazz, fusion, and funk, and includes a number of guest musicians.  

    The opening track, "Jerusalem," sets the tone for the album with its Middle Eastern-inspired melodies and intricate rhythms. Another standout track includes  "Back in the Woods," a funky, groove-driven tune with a memorable bassline.

    Clarke also showcases his skills as a vocalist on several tracks, including "The Toys of Men," a soulful ballad that addresses the issue of war and its impact on society.


    The Toys Of Men

    Part 1 Draconian
    Part 2 Fear
    Part 3 Chaos
    Part 4 Cosmic Intervention
    Part 5 The Opening Of The Gates

    Part 6 God Light
    2 Come On 3:00
    3 Jerusalem 6:14
    4 Back In The Woods 1:25
    5 All Over Again 5:02
    6 Hmm Hmm 1:52
    7 Bad Asses 5:02
    8 Game 3:15
    9 La Cancion De Sofia 3:06
    10 El Bajo Negro 7:42
    11 Broski 1:58
    12 Châteauvallon 1972 (Dedicated To Tony Williams) 5:22
    13 Bass Folk Song No.6 2:51