ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Scandal – Scandal

Scandal – Scandal

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Unit price
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Apr 18 and Apr 22. *ETA to USA Only

    Scandal is a self-titled debut EP by American rock band Scandal, released in 1982 by Columbia Records. This energetic EP featured five tracks, including the hit single "Goodbye to You," which received substantial airplay and reached #65 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart. Although the EP was never released on CD, all five of its songs, along with the B-side "All My Life," can be found on the VH1 Scandal compilation album "We Are the '80s" (2006). An alternate photo from the same photoshoot of the EP was used for the VH1 compilation cover, as well as Playlist: The Very Best of Scandal (2008), where the track listing remains identical to "We Are the '80s."

    Furthermore, all five of the EP's songs are included on the remastered and expanded 2014 Rock Candy Records version of Scandal's 1984 album "Warrior." Notably, the song "Win Some, Lose Some" was written in 1979 and was initially recorded by Bryan Adams on his 1980 self-titled debut album. "Scandal" marks a significant release in the band's early career, setting the stage for their later full-length albums and showcasing Patty Smyth's captivating vocals and the band's melodic rock sound. 


    A1 Goodbye To You
    A2 Love's Got A Line On You
    A3 Win Some, Lose Some
    B1 She Can't Say No
    B2 Another Bad Love