ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Robert Cray – Strong Persuader

Robert Cray – Strong Persuader

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    $6.99 You save 43%
    Unit price
    10% off | Coupon Code: GEEK | Ends:
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Feb 05 and Feb 09. *ETA to USA Only

    Strong Persuader is the fifth studio album by American blues singer and guitarist Robert Cray. It was recorded by Cray at the Los Angeles studios Sage & Sound and Haywood's with producers Bruce Bromberg and Dennis Walker, before being released on November 17, 1986, by Mercury Records and Hightone Records. Strong Persuader became his mainstream breakthrough and by 1995 it had sold over two million copies. The record was later ranked #42 on Rolling Stone's list of the 100 greatest albums of the 80's.


    1 Smoking Gun 4:06
    2 I Guess I Showed Her 3:37
    3 Right Next Door (Because Of Me) 4:18
    4 Nothin' But A Woman 3:56
    5 Still Around 3:40
    6 More Than I Can Stand 2:57
    7 Foul Play 4:06
    8 I Wonder 3:55
    9 Fantasized 4:02
    10 New Blood 4:19