ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Ray Charles – Anthology

Ray Charles – Anthology

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Unit price
    10% off | Coupon Code: GEEK | Ends:
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Feb 02 and Feb 06. *ETA to USA Only

    Anthology is the first compact disc to collect many of soul music icon Ray CharlesABC-Paramount-era recordings. AllMusic considers it to be "the best single CD collection of Ray Charles' '60s and '70s ABC-Paramount material", while Rhino Records, the issuing label, refers to it in the liner notes as "the compact disc edition of Ray Charles' Greatest Hits", alluding to the two Rhino LPs issued the same year. It is one of the first CDs to be released by Rhino.


    1 Hit The Road Jack 2:00
    2 Georgia On My Mind 3:41
    3 Let's Go Get Stoned 3:04
    4 I Don't Need No Doctor 2:34
    5 Hallelujah I Love Her So (Live) 3:10
    6 One Mint Julep 3:09
    7 That Lucky Old Sun 4:24
    8 Unchain My Heart 2:53
    9 Don't Set Me Free 2:39
    10 I Can't Stop Loving You 4:15
    11 Busted 2:10
    12 Crying Time 2:59
    13 Cry 3:32
    14 What'd I Say (Live) 4:35
    15 Here We Go Again 3:18
    16 I've Got A Woman (Live) 4:35
    17 Eleanor Rigby 3:00
    18 You Are My Sunshine 3:02
    19 Born To Lose 3:16
    20 America The Beautiful 3:37