ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Putumayo Presents: Asian Groove

Putumayo Presents: Asian Groove

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Unit price
    Unlock 10% off! Use code GEEK at checkout. | Ends:
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Jul 16 and Jul 20. *ETA to USA Only

    Putumayo Presents: Asian Groove is a captivating music compilation album released by Putumayo World Music. The album, part of Putumayo's successful "Groove" series, explores the vibrant and eclectic sounds of contemporary Asian music.

    Through a blend of traditional and modern musical influences, "Asian Groove" takes listeners on a rhythmic journey across the diverse cultures of Asia. The tracks feature a fusion of electronic beats, traditional instruments, and evocative vocals, creating a dynamic and immersive musical experience.

    The album showcases talented artists from various Asian countries, including India, Japan, China, Indonesia, and more. Each song represents a unique blend of traditional musical heritage with contemporary styles, reflecting the rich tapestry of Asia's musical landscape.

    "Putumayo Presents: Asian Groove" is a celebration of the region's cultural diversity and creativity, offering a fresh and uplifting perspective on Asian music. The album invites listeners to embrace the rhythms, melodies, and beats of Asia, making it a must-have for world music enthusiasts and anyone seeking to explore the rich musical heritage of the region.


    1 Bally Jagpal Pheli War 5:54
    2 Karmix Sabhyatâ 4:24
    3 Mo' Horizons Remember Tomorrow 4:50
    4 AS Kang Terian Gulabi 4:01
    5 Badar Ali Kahn Black Night (DJ Baba G & Dan The Automator Remix) 4:36
    6 Mungal & Nitin Sawhney Awake 4:05
    7 Yulduz Usmanova Kunglim Guli 3:45
    8 Deepak Ram A Night In Lenasia 4:10
    9 Susheela Raman Mamavatu 3:49
    10 Bally Sagoo Noorie 4:00
    11 Kam Dhillon Aankh Naal 3:25