ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.



  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Sold out
    Unit price
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Mar 05 and Mar 09. *ETA to USA Only

    Offspring is a horror film released in 2009, directed by Andrew Van Den Houten. It is based on the terrifying novel by Jack Ketchum, which was originally intended as a sequel to his debut novel "Off Season" from 1980. The movie serves as a follow-up to a previous adaptation of Ketchum's work, "The Girl Next Door," and brings back the nightmarish tale of a cannibalistic clan to the small town of Dead River, Maine. 

    The story is set a decade after the sheriff of Dead River put an end to the murderous savages, but the gruesome nightmare resurfaces, haunting the once sleepy and peaceful town. The cannibalistic clan, referred to as "Offspring," returns to wreak havoc and terrorize the community once again.

    As the relentless and brutal attacks escalate, the townspeople are plunged into a desperate fight for survival against these ruthless and savage adversaries. The film delves into themes of horror, fear, and the struggle for survival in the face of unimaginable evil.

    With Jack Ketchum adapting his own novel for the screen, "Jack Ketchum's Offspring" remains true to the source material, delivering a chilling and intense cinematic experience. The movie's dark and disturbing narrative, coupled with the skilled direction of Andrew Van Den Houten, creates a terrifying atmosphere that is sure to leave horror enthusiasts on the edge of their seats.