ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Mötley Crüe - Generation Swine

Mötley Crüe - Generation Swine

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Sold out
    Unit price
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Apr 22 and Apr 26. *ETA to USA Only

    Generation Swine is the seventh studio album by the iconic American rock band Mötley Crüe, released on June 24,1997. This album marked a significant shift in the band's musical direction as they experimented with various styles beyond their traditional glam metal sound.

    With "Generation Swine," Mötley Crüe ventured into alternative rock, industrial rock, and even electronica influences, showcasing their willingness to embrace new sounds and creative directions. The album features a mix of high-energy tracks and introspective ballads, with a focus on exploring different themes and emotions.

    While "Generation Swine" reached No. 4 on the Billboard 200 chart, the album received mixed reviews from both fans and critics. Some appreciated the band's willingness to evolve, while others were divided over the departure from their classic glam metal roots.

    The lead single, "Afraid," received moderate success, peaking at No. 10 on the Billboard Mainstream Rock chart. Despite the diverse reactions, "Generation Swine" remains an intriguing and noteworthy entry in Mötley Crüe's discography, reflecting their desire to push musical boundaries and explore new artistic territories.


    1 Find Myself 2:51
    2 Afraid 4:07
    3 Flush 5:03
    4 Generation Swine 4:39
    5 Confessions 4:21
    6 Beauty 3:47
    7 Glitter 5:00
    8 Anybody Out There? 1:50
    9 Let Us Pray 4:22
    10 Rocketship 2:05
    11 A Rat Like Me 4:13
    12 Shout At The Devil '97 3:43
    13 Brandon 3:25