ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Miami Sound Machine - Primitive Love

Miami Sound Machine - Primitive Love

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    $5.99 You save 33%
    Unit price
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Jun 28 and Jul 02. *ETA to USA Only

    Primitive Love is the ninth studio album by the American band Miami Sound Machine, fronted by vocalist Gloria Estefan. It was released on August 22, 1985. The album features a mix of dance-pop, Latin rhythms, and adult contemporary music.

    "Primitive Love" is widely regarded as the breakthrough album for Gloria Estefan and Miami Sound Machine, propelling them to international fame and commercial success.

    "Primitive Love" achieved significant success on the Billboard charts. It peaked at No. 23 on the Billboard 200 chart, solidifying the group's presence in the mainstream music scene. The album's lead single "Conga" became a massive hit, reaching No. 10 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart. Additionally, the song "Words Get in the Way" also enjoyed considerable popularity, reaching No. 5 on the Hot 100. The album's chart performance and hit singles contributed to Gloria Estefan and Miami Sound Machine's rise to prominence in the 1980s music landscape.


    1 Body To Body
    2 Primitive Love 4:42
    3 Words Get In The Way 3:23
    4 Bad Boy 3:53
    5 Falling In Love (Uh-Oh) 3:58
    6 Conga
    7 Mucho Money 4:44
    8 You Made A Fool Of Me 2:54
    9 Movies 2:57
    10 Surrender Paradise 4:50