ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Metallica - 72 Seasons
Metallica - 72 Seasons
Metallica - 72 Seasons
Metallica - 72 Seasons

Metallica - 72 Seasons

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Sold out
    Unit price
    Unlock 10% off! Use code GEEK at checkout. | Ends:
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Jul 21 and Jul 25. *ETA to USA Only

    Metallica’s 12th studio album, 72 Seasons, will arrive on April 14, 2023, on the band’s own Blackened Recordings. Produced by Greg Fidelman with Hetfield & Ulrich and clocking in at over 77 minutes, the 12-track album is the band’s first full-length collection of new material since 2016’s Hardwired…To Self-Destruct.

    Speaking on the concept of the album title, James said: “72 seasons. The first 18 years of our lives that form our true or false selves. The concept that we were told ‘who we are’ by our parents. A possible pigeonholing around what kind of personality we are. I think the most interesting part of this is the continued study of those core beliefs and how it affects our perception of the world today. Much of our adult experience is a reenactment or reaction to these childhood experiences. Prisoners of childhood or breaking free of those bondages we carry.”  


    A1 72 Seasons
    A2 Shadows Follow
    A3 Screaming Suicide
    B1 Sleepwalk My Life Away
    B2 You Must Burn!
    B3 Lux Æterna
    C1 Crown of Barbed Wire
    C2 Chasing Light
    C3 If Darkness Had a Son
    D1 Too Far Gone?
    D2 Room of Mirrors
    D3 Inamorata