ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Maxwell - Embrya

Maxwell - Embrya

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    $4.99 You save 40%
    Unit price
    10% off | Coupon Code: GEEK | Ends:
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Feb 02 and Feb 06. *ETA to USA Only

    Embrya is the second studio album by American recording artist Maxwell, released on June 30, 1998, by Columbia Records. As on his 1996 debut album Maxwell's Urban Hang Suite, he collaborated with record producer and Sade collaborator Stuart Matthewman. A neo soul album, Embrya features heavy basslines, string arrangements, and an emphasis on groove over melodies. It has themes of love and spirituality.

    Embrya sold more than one million copies and garnered Maxwell a new alternative fanbase, but confounded urban consumers and was not well received by most critics. The album was certified platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America,


    1 Gestation: Mythos 3:12
    2 Everwanting: To Want You To Want 7:32
    3 I'm You: You Are Me And We Are You (Pt Me & You) 6:33
    4 Luxury: Cococure 5:32
    5 Drowndeep: Hula 5:41
    6 Matrimony: Maybe You 4:38
    7 Arroz Con Pollo 2:57
    8 Know These Things: Shouldn't You 5:14
    9 Submerge: Til We Become The Sun 6:26
    10 Gravity: Pushing To Pull 6:13
    11 Eachhoureachsecondeachminuteeachday: Of My Life 5:52
    12 Embrya 3:03