ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Lost Immigrants – An Americana Primer: Vol. 2

Lost Immigrants – An Americana Primer: Vol. 2

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Unit price
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Mar 05 and Mar 09. *ETA to USA Only

    An Americana Primer: Vol. 2 is a masterful exploration of traditional Americana music, which celebrates the history and legacy of classic country and bluegrass styles. The album comprises a collection of songs that blend nostalgia and modernity, showcasing the band's prowess at incorporating unique Americana instruments such as slide dobro, banjo, mandolin, and honky-tonk piano, to create a distinctive sound that is both evocative and captivating. 

    The album opens with "Nothing Left to Lose" and "Great Big Wheel," two songs that feature driving train beats and lyrics that recount the stories of lost love. "You Can't Kill George Jones" is a poignant tribute to the recently deceased Nashville music legend, while "Jean Harlow" weaves a tale of fantasy and reality that leads to dire consequences. "Black Blizzard," which features the haunting vocals of Texas singer/songwriter Darryl Lee Rush, is a harrowing tune about the Great Depression and the American Dust Bowl-era.

    The EP closes with "Don't Take Your Eyes off Today," a powerful reminder of the importance of staying in the present moment and focusing on what truly matters. A highlight of the album is the way the band seamlessly blends different Americana music genres, infusing each song with a unique sound that is both nostalgic and modern. The "Gospel Medley" is a perfect example of this, as it takes the listener back in time to the old-school back porch gospel tunes reminiscent of the Bill Gaither Family Band and the Southern Gospel groups of previous generations.


    1 Nothing Left To Lose
    2 You Can't Kill George Jones
    3 Jean Harlow
    4 Black Blizzard
    5 Great Big Wheel
    6 Gospel Medley
    7 Don't Take Your Eyes Off Today